Bullet Journals Made Simple

bullet-journal-whoorl

Guess what, friends? I have a newish obsession with bullet journaling. It started about a month and a half ago, and I simply can’t stop won’t stop. The entire process is truly fantastic, especially FINALLY being able to keep all of my thoughts, inspiration, and weekly planning in one place.

A few weeks ago, I filmed a Facebook Live video on all things bullet journal, and thought I would post it here for you if you’re interested in taking the plunge. I’ve also rounded up my favorite supplies, links, and daily inspiration. Enjoy!

bujo2

My Supplies:

Leuchtturm 1917 A5, Dotted Pages – Dotted pages aren’t a requirement, but I find they are extremely helpful in mapping out my templates. Also, the index in the front keeps everything organized and easy to find.  The Goulet Pen Company has a great selection.

Faber Castell PITT Artist Pens  – Love these pens. I use the Fine and Superfine tips.

Staedtler Triplus Fineliner – Love color? These pens are great, and don’t cause ghosting on the back of the journal pages.

Foldable Ruler – If you are planning to carry your journal in your purse or smaller bag, a foldable ruler fits nicely.

Correction Tape – If you make a smudge or mistake and can’t deal with it. (Haha, WHO ME?)

bujo3

Favorite Bullet Journal Links:

Tiny Ray of Sunshine – She has a great page on minimalist bullet journalists, as well as tons of helpful information.

Laura from bujo.auslife is my favorite minimalist bullet journal guru. I model a many of my templates from her spreads.

Here’s the original Bullet Journal website. Great video on how it all works without being totally overwhelming.

Boho Berry has a great You Tube channel featuring tons of in-depth tutorials.

Favorite Bullet Journal Instagram Accounts:

bujo.auslife

minimalistbujo

bulletjournal

honeyrozes

bulletjournaleuse

leaveittobujo

journalspiration

I hope you will give bullet journaling a try! I am absolutely loving it. Feel free to hit me up in the comments if you have any questions.

The post Bullet Journals Made Simple appeared first on whoorl.


Original Source of this article: Ruth Davis’ OC Blog , https://ruthrdavisblog.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

