The strain of staring at the computer all day . . .

This post is sponsored by Spektrum Glasses
As I’ve gotten older, I’ve struggled more and more with eye strain. For me, the issue has been two-fold. First, my eyesight is going. My parents have had to hold items away from their face to be able to read small print for as long as I can remember, and I am now doing the same thing. I’ve also had to make the font on my phone bigger to be able to read it. Last year, I finally broke down and went to the eye doctor to figure out what prescription I need. Reading glasses are now my friend.
But those reading glasses don’t help the other issue, which is strain from the glare of my laptop. My job means that I am on the computer for most of the day, staring at a screen. I’m pretty sensitive to artificial light, which results in headaches and eye strain by mid-day. A few years ago, I bought a pair of yellow-lensed glasses to protect my eyes. They worked, but they were bulky and hideous. They looked like ski goggles, and they didn’t help with my vision issues. 
During my workday, I found myself swapping between my readers and my light-blocking glasses, constantly negotiating which issue was bothering me more. So when I hear about a company that offered glasses that addresses both issues, I was thrilled to try them.
Spektrum Glasses make premium quality glasses to protect your eyes when using electronic devices such as TV, computers and smartphones. Their premium frames look like regular glasses. They have a great selection of styles and you can wear them to work without looking like you’ve got safety glasses on. 

 I am really loving these glasses. They fix my vision issues, but they also make staring at a screen much more bearable. I find I can work for long stretches without any eye strain, and my eyes feel less tired and overstimulated by the end of the day.

If you don’t need a prescription, they also have lenses without any magnification. If you are on screens a lot and having been looking for some protection, check out their website here.


Source Link: The strain of staring at the computer all day . . .


Original Source of this article: Ruth Davis’ OC Blog , https://ruthrdavisblog.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

